Return to MyLocalTV

Bookmark and Share
Saskatchewan Award of Merit Recipients for 2018

Six outstanding Saskatchewan citizens have been selected to be invested with the Saskatchewan Order of Merit, the province’s highest honour, during a ceremony in May.The 2018 recipients are: National Chief Perry Bellegarde, Assembly of First Nations, Little Black Bear First Nation; Gail Bowen, Author, Regina; Dr. Robert Calder, Professor Emeritus and Author, Saskatoon; Maurice Delage, President of Delage Farms Ltd., Indian Head;

Thelma Pepper, Photographic Artist, Saskatoon; and Neil Richards, LGBT Archivist and Activist, Saskatoon (posthumous).

This year’s investees into the Saskatchewan Order of Merit will join the 229 individuals who have previously been invested.

The Saskatchewan Order of Merit was established in 1985 to recognize excellence and achievements from outstanding citizens. It is recognized in the national sequence of orders by the federal government.

Copyright Overtime Communications Ltd. 2018