Return to MyLocalTV

Bookmark and Share
Fire Bans Issued Across Saskatchewan

The Ministry of Environment has issued a ban on all open fires south of the Churchill River to the U.S. border effective immediately, due to dry conditions. The ban applies to all provincial Crown land, burn notification areas, and provincial parks and recreation sites within the ban area. This includes Clearwater River and Lac La Ronge provincial parks, but excludes Cypress Hills Interprovincial Park, where fire hazards are lower.

A complete listing of all affected provincial parks and recreation sites can be found at

SWTV News Image.

Copyright Overtime Communications Ltd. 2018